Counseling & Psychology Research Guide: MILT 275

Full-text of APA journals, book chapters, and reference works; abstracts of peer-reviewed literature; psychotherapy videos; psychological tests, scales, and other measurement tools; conference papers, patient materials, brochures, and other gray literature related to behavioral and social science through a single search of multiple American Psychological Association databases

For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using APA PsycNet

Journals and periodicals, mostly in full text, pertaining to all branches of the military and government

For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database

Journal articles, books, reports, newsletters, and dissertations related to PTSD and trauma, including a focused thesaurus and a detailed listing of tests and measures

For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using PTSDpubs

Full-text articles as well as abstracts and indexing for additional titles, covering behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics

For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Full-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods

For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database

Full-text journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical sources covering a broad range of sociology studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work with coverage back to 1895

For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using SocINDEX

Full-text journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays across all fields of religion and theology including Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues from 1949 to the present

For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus

Full-text journals and magazines, many peer-reviewed, covering theology and philosophy research, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy, and philosophy of language with coverage dating back to 1911

For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database

Journals and magazines, many full-text and scholarly, as well as titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations covering diverse religious and spiritual topics from the perspectives of many worldwide religions with coverage since 1986

For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using Religion Database (ProQuest)