It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Video demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms as well as ready-to-use teaching such as course, study, and discussion guides; assessment checklists; and themed playlists
Major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, covering federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law
Streaming videos for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers, created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board and regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS
Full-text of reference works, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies chronicling the history and culture of the African American experience through music, including blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrels, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression
Audio streams of sound recordings of songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys as well as songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more
Reference materials spanning the entire history of Western classical music, including full-text of Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music
Audio streams of sound recordings of music of all regions from every continent, including reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing, and jazz, Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more
Dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century, including ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance
Video of the most important opera performances, including staged productions, interviews, and documentaries that represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon
Full-text journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays across all fields of religion and theology including Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues from 1949 to the present
Index of Christian magazines and journals with strong emphasis on evangelical perspectives, including a broad range of topics such as religion, science, literature, music, philosophy, history, nursing, and education from the mid-1970s to the present
Journal articles, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and book chapters as well as full-text evidence-based care sheets, lessons, and continuing education modules with coverage dating back to 1937
Full-text journals and books, an environmental thesaurus, and indexing of additional domestic and international journals dating back more than 100 years, covering the environment and related fields of study
Education Resources Information Center is the world’s largest digital library of educational literature, including journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.
Index and abstracts as well as some open-access full-text of research related to the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts
International bibliography of over 3,400 publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literature with coverage dating back to 1906
Full text articles on authors worldwide who have made important contributions to the areas of fiction, poetry, drama, and philosophy. Also contains critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature.
Full-text journals, including the Journal of Philosophy, pertaining to philosophy and related fields such as ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysical logic
Full-text journals and magazines, many peer-reviewed, covering theology and philosophy research, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy, and philosophy of language with coverage dating back to 1911
Full-text journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical sources covering a broad range of sociology studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work with coverage back to 1895
For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using SocINDEX
Full-text journals with coverage back to 1930 plus abstracts for additional journals, sports-related video, and articles coverings sports and sports medicine research, including nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology
A collection of searchable Bibles consisting of: 10 English versions including the NASB; Greek and Hebrew Versions (the original Bible languages); 4 ancient versions; 42 versions in other languages. Also includes these Bible study tools: Easton's Bible Dictionary; Matthew Henry's Commentary; Naves Topical Bible; A Greek & Hebrew Lexicon; A Greek Lexical Parser.
Full-text French language business journals with content relevant to business and related subjects, including accounting, administration, manufacturing, marketing, logistics, taxes, and technology (Updated daily)