Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Where is Search Anything?
Search Anything is located on the library home page (library.liberty.edu) and broadly searches across books, ebooks, articles and more.
You can also search this, and all other Research Guides, using the Search Box located in the top right corner of the page.
Internet Sites for Streaming Video
This link offers access to a collection of historic commercials in digital format. The advertising agency D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) created or acquired these commercials during the 1950s - 1980s.
Created by the Library of Congress, American Memory is a gateway to rich primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections.
A collection of television news documentaries from the well-known PBS public affairs series.
Internet Movie Database
Offers a large collection of free full-length films and television shows, plus numerous video clips. Search the collection with an index or browse titles by genre, country, language, year or keyword.
TED: Technology, Entertainment, Design
TED Talks offer the best talks from the TED conference, which brings together thinkers and doers with ideas worth sharing. The talks focus on technology, entertainment and design. More than 1500 videos are now available and new ones are added weekly Each video features English subtitles.
Licensed Collections with Streaming Video
Comprehensive, multimedia resources for the study of anthropology, including ethnographic videos and archival field materials
American History in Video
Streaming video content, including a large volume of contemporaneous video from the 1890s to the 1980s, early newsreels, and full-length documentaries
For more information, here is a video tutorial on American History in Video
Films on Demand
A small, but high quality, collection of documentaries created for educational purposes.
World History in Video
Critically acclaimed documentaries exploring human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania