Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Respiratory Therapy Resources
The resources given here are needed for RESP 300-310, 320-324, 400-412, 420-424, 430, and 432. The resources for this subject area are organized into the following areas, listed beneath this box: Databases, Books and e-books, ejournals and websites.
What is a credible website?
How do you know if a website is credible or not? Click the link below to view a quick tutorial on how to evaluate a website.
This database, from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. A collection of 90 medical e-books, quick reference content, multimedia content, self-assessment tools and more.
CINAHL Plus with full text
This database was started by nursing researchers and has thesaurus and indexes that use nursing - versus medical - terms. Provides full text for more than 770 journals and the most used journals in the CINAHL index have no delay for the full text.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete™ (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care.
MEDLINE with full text
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 24 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
ProQuest Health Management Database
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource to help healthcare practitioners make the right decisions at the point of care. It combines broad coverage of adult primary care, subspecialty internal medicine, ob/gyn, general surgery and pediatrics.
Books and E-Books: featured resources