Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CSTU 101: Resources by Time Period

A guide to assist Dr. Donald's students in working through assignments for CSTU 101.

Resources on the Middle Ages and Medieval Period

Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages [electronic resource] / edited by AndreĢ Vauchez ; translated by Adrian Walford.

2001 

CB351 .E53 2001 

 Available, Ebooks - LU users only

 

-----------

Encyclopedia of women in the Middle Ages / by Jennifer Lawler.

Lawler, Jennifer, 1965- 

2001 

HQ1143 .L38 2001 

 Available, Books in robotic system

 

----------

High Middle Ages / edited by Kari Elisabeth Børresen and Adriana Valerio.

2015 

BS521.4 .H54 2015 

 Available, Book Tower - Terrace Level

 

--------------

Women in the Middle Ages [electronic resource] : an encyclopedia / edited by Katharina M. Wilson and Nadia Margolis.

2004 

HQ1143 .W643 2004eb 

 Available, Ebooks - LU users only

 

---------------

Oxford dictionary of the Middle Ages [electronic resource] / edited by Robert E. Bjork.

2010 

 Multiple Copies, Click Title for Details

 

-----------

Grove encyclopedia of medieval art and architecture / editor in chief, Colum P. Hourihane.

2012 

N5965 .G76 2012 

 Multiple Items, Book Tower - Level 3 - item(s) does not circulate

 

-----------

Medieval Italy [electronic resource] : an encyclopedia / edited by Christopher Kleinhenz ; associate editors, John W. Barker, Gail Geiger, Richard Lansing. vol. I

2016 

DG443 .M43 2016eb 

 Available, Ebooks - LU users only

 

 

Medieval Italy [electronic resource] : an encyclopedia / edited by Christopher Kleinhenz ; associate editors, John W. Barker, Gail Geiger, Richard Lansing. vol. II

2016 

DG443 .M43 2016eb 

 Available, Ebooks - LU users only

 

Resources on the Reformation

Oxford encyclopedia of the Reformation [electronic resource] / Hans J. Hillerbrand, editor in chief.

1996 

BR302.8 .O93 1996 

 Available, Ebooks - LU users only

 

---------------

Encyclopedia of the Renaissance and the Reformation / Thomas G. Bergin, consulting editor ; Jennifer Speake, general editor.

Bergin, Thomas Goddard, 1904-1987. 

2004 

CB359 .B47 2004 

 Available, Books in robotic system

 

---------------

Historical dictionary of the Reformation and Counter-Reformation [electronic resource] / Hans J. Hillerbrand.

Hillerbrand, Hans Joachim. 

2000 

BR302.8 .H55 2000eb 

 Available, Ebooks - LU users only

 

--------------------

Historical dictionary of the Reformation and Counter-Reformation / Michael Mullett.

Mullett, Michael A. 

2010 

BR302.8 .M86 2010 

 Available, Books in robotic system

 

---------------------

Historical dictionary of the Reformation and Counter-Reformation [electronic resource] / Michael Mullett.

Mullett, Michael A. 

2010 

BR302.8 .M86 2010eb 

 Available, Ebooks - LU users only

Resources on Northern Renaissance

The Grove Encyclopedia of Northern Renasisance Art

Publisher: Oxford University Press
Print Publication Date: 2009
Print ISBN-13: 9780195334661
Published online: 2009
Current Online Version: 2009
eISBN: 9780195334678

Resources on the Englightenment

Resources on the Early Modern Period

Europe 1450 to 1789 [electronic resource] [electronic resource] : encyclopedia of the early modern world / Jonathan Dewald, editor in chief.

2004 

D209 

 Available, Ebooks - LU users only

 

------------

Europe 1450 to 1789 : encyclopedia of the early modern world / Jonathan Dewald, editor in chief.

2004 

D209 .E97 2004 

 Multiple Items, Book Tower - Level 1 - item(s) does not circulate

Resources on Victorian England

Victorian Britain [electronic resource] : an encyclopedia / edited by Sally Mitchell.

2011 

DA550 .V53 2011eb 

 Available, Ebooks - LU users only