| Name / Link | Notable features | Help for Using this Database |
| Databases Featuring Scholarly Articles | ||
| Includes coverage of 71 scholarly journals tagged with a subject of “aeronautics and space flight” | Video | |
| Aerospace Research Central | Includes full text articles from AIAA Journal | |
| EBSCO QuickSearch | Large, multi-subject database | EBSCO video |
| Google Scholar | Accepts sentence-style (natural language) questions; strong in STEM subjects | Getting to full text of Google Scholar Articles |
| A convenience tool that searches many JFL journal databases at once; only way to find print books; also includes ebooks, streaming audio and video | General Search Tips | |
| ProQuest Central | Large, multi-subject database | ProQuest Central video |
| ScienceDirect | Subject focused; over 5,300 journals; over 36K ebooks | ScienceDirect video |
| Scopus | Covers over 28K journals; built-in AI search assistant | Scopus video |
| Additional Databases | ||
|
Aerospace and defense news & analysis |
||
| JFL's largest ebook collection | Ebook Central video | |
| Janes |
Info related to national defense. Also includes All the World's Aircraft, which offers detailed aircraft descriptions |
|
| ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global | Full text of over 3.6 million dissertations; these typically have an in-depth focus on a niche topic, and include an extensive list of sources. | ProQuest Dissertations video |
| Find Other Databases | ||
| Browse All Databases | A alphabetical list of all JFL databases. Search by keyword, subject, or type. | |
