Skip to Main Content

Digital Media & Communication Arts Research Guide: Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

This research guide features resources and strategies for finding information and conducting research related to Digital Media & Communication Arts

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Linguistics by P. H. Matthews
ISBN: 9780199675128
Publication Date: 2014-05-13
A Dictionary of Media and Communication by Daniel Chandler; Rod Munday
ISBN: 9780198841838
Publication Date: 2020-03-23
Encyclopedia of Social Network Analysis and Mining by Reda Alhajj (Editor); Jon Rokne (Editor)
ISBN: 9781493971305
Publication Date: 2018-05-02
Encyclopedia of Social Networks by George A. Barnett (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412979115
Publication Date: 2011-09-07
The International Encyclopedia of Digital Communication and Society, 3 Volume Set
ISBN: 9781118290743
Publication Date: 2015-02-17
The International Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Communication, 3 Volume Set
ISBN: 9781118306055
Publication Date: 2016-01-05
The International Encyclopedia of Language and Social Interaction
ISBN: 9781118611104
Publication Date: 2015-06-08

Handbooks

The Data Journalism Handbook by Liliana Bounegru (Editor); Jonathan Gray (Editor)
ISBN: 9789048542079
Publication Date: 2021-03-23
Handbook of Communication for Development and Social Change by Jan Servaes (Editor)
ISBN: 9789811520136
Publication Date: 2020-06-09
Handbook of Global Media Ethics by Stephen J. A. Ward (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319321028
Publication Date: 2021-12-10
Handbook of Research on Contemporary Storytelling Methods Across New Media and Disciplines by Lorena Clara Mihăeş (Editor); Raluca Andreescu (Editor); Anda Dimitriu (Editor)
ISBN: 9781799866077
Publication Date: 2021-01-15
MOJO: the Mobile Journalism Handbook by Ivo Burum; Stephen Quinn
ISBN: 9781315740294
Publication Date: 2015-07-16
Routledge Handbook of Media, Conflict and Security by Piers Robinson (Editor); Philip Seib (Editor); Romy Frohlich (Editor)
ISBN: 9781315850979
Publication Date: 2016-11-10

Ask Us

Email Me

Contact:

(434) 592-3294

Subjects: Cinematic Arts, Communication, Digital Media & Communication Arts, Film