Curriculum Library ebooks
This link will give JFL registered patrons access to ebooks in our juvenile collection. If you need any assistance, please email us at curriculumlibrary@liberty.edu. We are here to assist you.
International Children's Digital Library
"A Library for the World's Children." Free database includes over 4600 full text picture books from around the world, in 59 languages.
Library of Congress: Children's Book Selections
This collection presents digital versions of sixty-seven children’s books selected from the General and Rare Book Collections at the Library of Congress. These include classic works that are still read by children today, and lesser-known treasures drawn from the Library’s extensive collection of historically significant children’s books. The books in this collection were published in the United States and England before 1924, and are free to read and share.
Library of Congress: Historical Children's Books, Digital Collections
The Library's digital collections contain a variety of primary source materials related to historical children's books, including scanned books, articles from historical newspapers, and prints and photographs. We have provided links below to some relevant collections, as well as tips and strategies for searching the Library's website more broadly, to find additional resources on this topic.
Planet eBook
The latest version of the site, with its mobile-friendly design and multi-format eBooks, attempts to make our collection of free classical literature eBooks available on all devices.
Unite for Literacy
Free digital access to picture books for early elementary grades, printed in English with narration available in 47 different languages
#GoOpenVA
A collaborative initiative that enables educational entities throughout Virginia to create, share, and access openly-licensed educational resources (OER, also known as open education resources). OER are free digital materials that can be used or modified to adjust to student needs; they are openly-licensed unhampered by many traditional copyright limitations.
CK-12
"CK-12 Foundation is dedicated to increasing access to high quality educational materials for K-12 students all over the world. We offer free high-quality, standards-aligned, open content in the STEM subjects. By providing these free resources, CK-12 is working toward educational equality for all."
CK-12 FlexBooks (customizable, digital textbooks)
CK-12 FlexBooks® are fully customizable, digital textbooks which offer the best content for students and teachers. Viewable on Chromebooks, laptops, tablets, smartphones or desktops, FlexBooks® are standards-aligned and ready to be localized to engage students.
OER Commons
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources. Explore, create, and collaborate with educators around the world to improve curriculum.
UEN
Utah Education Network - "Free web tools and services, such as lesson plans, videos, curriculum resources, interactives and professional development for Utah educators, students and parents."
Minnesota OER
Minnesota OER Commons seeks to support educators, curriculum experts, and administrators across K-12 and higher education in creating affordable, high quality content solutions using Open Educational Resources (OER). Minnesota OER Commons is part of a statewide collaborative called Minnesota Learning Commons (MnLC), which offers consulting, training, and a suite of tools for the use of OER in all types of learning and classrooms.
MIT Open Courseware for High School
MIT OpenCourseWare makes the materials used in the teaching of almost all of MIT’s undergraduate and graduate subjects available on the Web, free of charge, to any user in the world. There's no registration, credits, certificates, or degrees.
Open NCCC
"openNCCC is a library of open educational resources that promotes exploration, creation, and collaboration with the goal of enriching teaching and learning in North Carolina and around the world."
O.A.S.I.S.
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 97 different sources and contains 385,629 records.
Additional Online Resources for Teachers, Students, and Families
JFL eBooks - Literature guides for specific literature
Ready to use educational lesson plans for vocabulary, comprehension and critical thinking activities tailored to each specific novel. Includes lessons, reproducibles and rubrics for award-winners to literary classics for elementary, middle and high school.
Please refer to the Education Research Guide for assistance with:
-the research process,
-citations,
-databases related to education,
-recommended websites and e-books.
