Research Guides: Cinematic and Theater Arts Research Guide: Broad-focused databases

Broad-focused Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Full-text peer-reviewed articles in business, computer science, social sciences, humanities, multicultural studies, education, and more For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Academic Search Ultimate.
Credo This link opens in a new window Reference resource for every major subject with authoritative definitions for a wide variety of terms For more information, view this brief tutorial on using CREDO.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Extensive collection of e-books on a wide variety of topics For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Ebook Central (ProQuest).
EBSCO QuickSearch This link opens in a new window Full-text peer-reviewed articles on a wide variety of subjects For more information, view this brief tutorial on using EBSCO Quick Search.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Full-text articles on history, humanities, and social sciences For more information, view this brief tutorial on using JSTOR.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window Full-text peer-reviewed articles on all major subject areasFor more information, view this brief tutorial on using Project MUSE.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional publications, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports covering all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion For more information, view this brief tutorial on using ProQuest Central.