Research Guides: Engineering Research Guide: Books & E-books

Ask Us

Mike Cobb

Email Me

Contact:

Jerry Falwell Library 201C

(434) 592-3317

Subjects: Engineering

Library of Congress Subject Guides

One of our largest ebook collections is Proquest Ebook Central. One of our largest technical ebook collections is SpringerLink. Here are relevant areas of interest.

* Springerlink subjects aren't able to be linked for off campus access. If you are off campus and wish to see the Springer Subjects, please use the general subject link here: SpringerLInk Subjects, and click on the Technology and Engineering subject in the top section of the page. *

Engineering

Proquest Ebooks Chemical Engineering
Proquest Ebooks Civil Engineering
Proquest Ebooks Construction
Springer Control, Robotics, and Mechatronics
Electrical Engineering
- Proquest Ebooks Electrical Engineering | Springer Electrical Engineering
Environmental Engineering
- Proquest Ebooks Environmental Engineering | Springer Renewable and Green Energy
General Engineering
- Proquest Ebooks General Engineering | Springer General Engineering
Proquest Ebooks Manufacturing
Mechanical Engineering
- Proquest Ebooks Mechanical Engineering | Springer Mechanical Engineering
Proquest Ebooks Mining

Our library organizes our collection by the library of congress classification system. Many of the print books you need will be found in one of these subclasses.

T -- TECHNOLOGY

Subclass TA Engineering (General). Civil engineering
Subclass TC Hydraulic engineering. Ocean engineering
Subclass TD Environmental technology. Sanitary engineering
Subclass TE Highway engineering. Roads and pavements
Subclass TF Railroad engineering and operation
Subclass TG Bridge engineering
Subclass TH Building construction
Subclass TJ Mechanical engineering and machinery
Subclass TK Electrical engineering. Electronics. Nuclear engineering
Subclass TL Motor vehicles. Aeronautics. Astronautics

E-books through the JFL

SpringerLink Computer Science E-Book Collection
Springer ebooks about computer science, artificial intelligence, algorithm analysis, and more
SpringerLink Engineering E-Book Collection
A database of Springer ebooks about general engineering, computational methods, physics, automation, and more
SpringerLink Professional Computing and Web Design E-Book Collection
A database of Springer ebooks about computer science, programming, databases, operating systems, and more
Knovel Aerospace & Radar Technology Library
Covering all aspects of aircraft, helicopter, spacecraft, and ballistic system design and manufacture, as well as the design, manufacture and operation of radar, microwave and antenna arrays. Including the MMPDS (MIL-HDBK-5), multiple volumes of the Engineering Design Handbook, unique handbooks on the use of composite materials, and the fundamentals of various propulsion systems, the collection is an essential tool for aerospace, mechanical, manufacturing and materials engineers.
Knovel Electrical & Power Engineering Library
Covers power generation, plant design, energy storage including batteries, transmission line design and operation, electrical safety, and energy efficiency. Of use to electrical, power, mechanical, and civil engineers designing turbines, power generation plants, transmission towers and cabling, installing pipelines for underground transmission, and electrical safety devices.
Knovel Electronics & Semiconductors Library
Covers analog circuit design, electromagnetic compatibility, MEMS, RFID, the use of lithography and microlithography in IC and microchip fabrication, vacuum coating methods, electro-optical devices, and silicon and other semiconductor properties. Of use to electrical, electronics, manufacturing and optical engineers designing electronics, manufacturing processes, packaging methods, and testing regimes. Includes a collection of Knovel Equation Solver interactive equations.
Knovel General Engineering & Engineering Management Library
Covers energy efficiency, fluid mechanics, mathematical functions, systems engineering, design of experiments, geographic information systems, new product development, and materials properties. Of use to all engineers requiring quick refreshers on fundamental engineering principles, definitions of specific terms, equations, and properties data about specific materials. Includes a collection of Knovel Equation Solver interactive equations.
Knovel Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering Library
Covers design of motors and drives, pipe design, hydraulics, fluid mechanics and rheology, boiler and pressure vessel design, HVAC, systems and equipment, ship and vehicle design and manufacturing, Finite Element Method, and control of vibration. Of use to mechanical, aerospace, manufacturing, plumbing, and automotive engineers designing mechanical devices for improved performance, increased energy efficiency and user satisfaction. Includes a collection of Knovel Equation Solver interactive equations.