It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text of APA journals, book chapters, and reference works; abstracts of peer-reviewed literature; psychotherapy videos; psychological tests, scales, and other measurement tools; conference papers, patient materials, brochures, and other gray literature related to behavioral and social science through a single search of multiple American Psychological Association databases
For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using APA PsycNet
Abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more related to social sciences and with an international scope, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education
Full-text journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical sources covering a broad range of sociology studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work with coverage back to 1895
For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using SocINDEX
This site is from the American Psychological Association and includes tutorials for learning the basics of APA style. A helpful feature of the tutorials are samples of the various sections of an APA formatted paper. For infrequently asked questions (such as citing things like the Federal Register, etc.) you can search this site by keywords.