Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need a Refresher on your Information Literacy Skills?
Beginning the Research Process
This playlist of brief video tutorials addresses subjects like selecting keywords, choosing a topic, organizing and saving articles, and citations.
Data and Statistics
Repository of standardized and structured statistical data
For more information, please view the following video tutorial on Data-Planet
Maps, tables, and charts with statistical data from government and non-government datasets, including topics related to business, U.S. states, and local data by county, city, metropolitan area, and zip code
For more information, here is a brief tutorial on SAGE Stats
Data application with mapping capabilities that provides demographics, real estate, health, jobs, and more for communities across the U.S. Data is available in interactive maps, tables, charts, and reports. The data is downloadable as comma-separated value (.csv) files, and the maps can be printed, emailed, or saved as image files.
For more information, please view the following video tutorial on PolicyMap
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Full-text dissertations and theses from around the world with coverage from 1743 to the present as well as citations dating back to 1637
Watch a short, helpful video tutorial on ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest)
Abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more related to social sciences and with an international scope, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education
For more information, please see this tutorial on Social Science Premium Collection
SocINDEX with Full Text
Full-text journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical sources covering a broad range of sociology studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work with coverage back to 1895
For more information, please view this video tutorial on SocINDEX
Social Work Abstracts
Indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service, and social issues and problems
Watch a short, helpful video tutorial on searching within this EBSCO database
Digital environment for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers in APA Style
Watch a short, helpful video tutorial on using the tools in Academic Writer
Finding and Using Data and Statistics
SAGE Research Methods
Full-text books, reference works, journal articles, instructional videos, and datasets covering research methods across the social sciences
For more information, please view the following video tutorial on SAGE Research Methods