Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From the National Agricultural Library and the U.S Department of Agriculture, this database provides articles and resources related to agriculture.
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 243 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals.
Digital Public Library of America
The Digital Public Library of America strives to bring together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and make them freely available.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
This online directory has access to over 10,000 journals that cover subjects such as science, technology, literature, education, and more.
Federal Depository Libraries
As part of its publishing program, the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO) through the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) distributes certain classes of Government documents free of cost to designated libraries throughout the United States and its territories.These libraries are known as Federal depository libraries.
Federal depository libraries must offer free, public access to their Federal collections, even if the depository library is part of a private academic institution.
Provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature. While some items may require a subscription or payment for full-text access, there are also many open-access resources available to you.
JSTOR Register and Read
By registering for a free MyJSTOR account, you will be able to read up to three free articles every two weeks.
Public Library of Science
Provides access to peer-reviewed articles across all areas of science and medicine.
United States Census Bureau
This federal agency serves as a leading source of data about the nation's people and economy.
Open Educational Resources
Below are some links to help you get started using Open Educational Resources. For more links and information take a look at our Open Educational Resources Research Guide: http://libguides.liberty.edu/c.php?g=647605.
General OER and Creative Commons Collections
Creative Commons – a collection of Creative Commons licensed materials
OER Commons – a search engine that makes various OERs of different levels discoverable
Teaching Commons – a collection of OERs available through Scholars Crossing, the Digital Commons platform