Skip to main content

Education Research Guide: Home

Subjects: Education
  • Last Updated: Dec 14, 2018 4:20 PM
  • URL: https://libguides.liberty.edu/c.php?g=564096
  • Print Page
Home
 

Where is Search Anything?

Use the Search box above to "Search Anything" using Summon.

You can also search this, and all other, Research Guides, using the Search Box locating in the top right corner of the page.

Ask Us

Lyn Mathews's picture
Lyn Mathews
Contact:
434-592-6965

Welcome to the Education Research Guide

Welcome! The Education Research Guide is an excellent tool for finding key library resources that support the curriculum of the School of Education.

For additional assistance, please contact liaison librarian to the School of Education, Lyn Mathews, using the contact information provided on this guide. You may also contact Online Research Consultants at (434) 582-2221.

The guide is divided into five sections : Home page tab, Databases, Books & E-books, Encyclopedias & Dictionaries, and Websites.

Resources are organized by their format under separate tabs above. To locate articles in journals, click on the Databases tab. 

 
Home tab
  • Welcome
  • Citation Help
  • Curriculum Library

 

Databases

  • Listing of Jerry Falwell Library subscription databases available to students - Featured databases emphasizing educational topics

 

Books & e-books

  • A view of selected print and e-books focusing on educational topics

 

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

  • Specialized educational encyclopedias and dictionaries

 

Websites

  • Helpful websites for student teaching, lesson plans, and other instructional materials
 

Need help? Please contact me via email or telephone. I am available to help you with effective search strategies and finding information to meet your research needs.

 

 

 

Citation Help

The School of Education's standard citation style is APA.

Links to help you with APA citation:

Curriculum Library

The Jerry Falwell Library contains a wide range of resources useful for the study of children's literature located within the Curriculum Library. The Curriculum Library’s collection includes children's literature such as awarding winning titles, classic children’s literature, and Christian children’s literature. In addition, many teacher resource materials containing book lists and integrating children’s literature into daily curriculum is available. New books are added daily to the collection, including ebook selections. The Curriculum Library uses the Dewey Decimal Classification system to organize its collection.