Education Research Guide: Databases

Education in Video provides resources for both new and experienced teachers tools to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms.

Reviews of a wide range of children's books, from baby books to young adult novels

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Children's Literature Comprehensive Database.

Videos, lectures, documentaries, and authentic footage of students and teachers in real classrooms

Full-text peer-reviewed articles on a wide variety of topics in education

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using ERIC (EBSCO).

Comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments, including information for evaluation of test products

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Mental Measurements Yearbook.

Authoritative overviews of current scholarship across various academic disciplines

Full-text peer-reviewed articles and e-books published by APA covering a variety of topics in psychology

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using APA PsycNet.

Transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives of mental illness and treatment as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material

Video footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals

Authoritative overviews of current scholarship across various academic disciplines

Full-text DSM-5® as well as journals, textbooks, and the American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines

Full-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of topics in psychology such as anthropology, mental processes, psychiatry, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database.

Full-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of topics in the social sciences such as anthropology, criminology, education, library science, political science, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Social Science Premium Collection.

Academic journal information, evaluation metrics, including manuscript and submission guidelines

Reference collection of primary and secondary sources as well as journal articles, including peer-reviewed essays, covering daily life from 10,000 BC to the present

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Daily Life Through History.

Full-text peer-reviewed articles on the latest research for educational technology and remote learning

Full-text scholarly articles on a variety of topics such as accounting, finance, human resources, marketing, health care management, library science, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Emerald Insight.

Academic e-books on a wide range of topics

Full-text articles on history, humanities, and social sciences

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using JSTOR.

Peer-reviewed article abstracts on a variety of topics in library and information science such as automation, book restoration, cataloging, censorship, copyright, electronic resources, reference services, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database.

Full-text peer-reviewed articles on a wide variety of subjects such as education, literature, political science, psychology, sociology, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Periodicals Archive Online.

Peer-reviewed article abstracts on coaching, exercise, kinesiology, physical therapy, sports medicine, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Sports Medicine & Education Index.

Index of worldwide conference proceedings

Full-text peer-reviewed articles covering elementary education, higher education, homeschooling, special needs education, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Education Database (ProQuest).

Full-text e-books on psychology research, practice, and more (Updated monthly)

Influential writings on sociological thought from the 18th century to the present

Full-text peer-reviewed articles on athletic training, coaching, kinesiology, nutrition, physical therapy, sports psychology, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using SPORT Discus Database.

Full-text peer-reviewed articles on assessment, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, literacy standards, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database.