Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Counseling & Psychology Research Guide: Databases

This research guide features resources and strategies for finding information and conducting research related to Counseling & Psychology

Where is Search Anything?

Search Anything is located on the library home page (library.liberty.edu) and broadly searches across books, ebooks, articles and more.

You can also search this, and all other Research Guides, using the Search Box located in the top right corner of the page.

Graduate Liaison to Counseling & Psychology

Undergraduate Liaison to Counseling & Psychology

Amanda Hahn's picture
Amanda Hahn
Contact:
(434) 592-3318

Media

Guides by Subject

Other Guides and Resources

Featured Resources

School Counseling Additional Resources

Liberty offers a Master of Education for School Counselors.  In addition to the Counseling resources above, these databases have Education resources of interest to School Counselors. 

Finding Testing and Mental Measurements Instruments

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print generally only lists "commercially available" instruments that would generally have to be purchased to be used for your research.  Health and Psychosocial Instruments is a much larger database of instruments, containing both researcher-developed and commercially available instruments.  There are a number of free instruments developed by researchers that are available for use with the permission of the developer.  PsycTests contains many free instruments, and often also includes permission for their use.

The most frequently cited results in Google Scholar for a particular topic are often scholarly articles regarding the development, reliability, and validity of a test instrument used to measure the search term you entered. Contact a Research & Instruction Librarian for assistance in finding reliable and valid testing instruments that meet your criteria.

If you are looking for practice tests for graduate school admission, etc., see Peterson's Test and Career Prep.

 

Trauma and Traumatic Stress

In addition to searching our other psychological databases, we have the specialized PILOTS database.

Additional databases