Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Modern Languages: Web Resources for French Language

This research guide features resources and strategies for finding information and conducting research related to Modern Languages

WEB RESOURCES FOR THE FRENCH LANGUAGE

The resources listed on this page are well-known sites found inside and outside of the Jerry Falwell Library website. 

WEB RESOURCES FOR THE FRENCH LANGUAGE

ABU: la Bibliogheque Universelle

This site provides full text Ebooks by French authors

CIFNAL - Part of the Center for Research Libraries

CIFNAL, the Collaborative Initiative for French Language Collections, was founded in 2006 to promote and facilitate the cooperative exchange of ideas and resources between Francophone and North American research libraries. In the Center for Research Libraries databases click on the Collaborations tab. Choose CIFNAL.

French Studies Web (WESS)

This site offers links to scholarly web resources compiled by the Association of College and Research Libraries

Gallica

Gallica provides access to all types of documents in image and text mode, manuscripts, sound and iconographic documents, maps and plans.

Le Monde

Gives access to the French daily newspaper published in Paris.

Poesie Francaise

An online collection of over 6,000 poems in French, It is searchable by author, country, century, titles, and verse.

Revues.org

Provides access to OpenEdition Francophone journals in the humanities and social sciences.

USCDornsife

Maintains a list pf websites to help with grammar, conjugation, spelling, and vocabulary.