Hospitality and Sport Management Research Guide: Databases

Full-text peer-reviewed articles on athletic training, coaching, kinesiology, nutrition, physical therapy, sports psychology, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using SPORT Discus Database.

EBSCO databases will be updating to a new user interface on 5/12/25. Please see this FAQ on steps for accessing your saved items from the previous interface. Contact the library at research@liberty.edu if you have any questions.

Full-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of business topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more (Updated daily)

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Business Source Ultimate.

EBSCO databases will be updating to a new user interface on 5/12/25. Please see this FAQ on steps for accessing your saved items from the previous interface. Contact the library at research@liberty.edu if you have any questions.

Full-text journals, magazines, company and country reports, books, and newspapers covering all areas of hospitality and tourism dating back to 1924

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database.

EBSCO databases will be updating to a new user interface on 5/12/25. Please see this FAQ on steps for accessing your saved items from the previous interface. Contact the library at research@liberty.edu if you have any questions.

Sports marketing research in the United States, including syndicated and proprietary research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles, providing analysis of statistical trends in each major segment of the sports market

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using SBRnet.

Peer-reviewed article abstracts on coaching, exercise, kinesiology, physical therapy, sports medicine, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Sports Medicine & Education Index.

Full-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of topics in economics such as environmental economics, history of economic thought, industrial economics, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database.

EBSCO databases will be updating to a new user interface on 5/12/25. Please see this FAQ on steps for accessing your saved items from the previous interface. Contact the library at research@liberty.edu if you have any questions.

Full-text scholarly articles on a variety of topics such as accounting, finance, human resources, marketing, health care management, library science, and more

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Emerald Insight.

Full-text newspapers and news photos on a variety of topics in politics, business, finance, technology, and more

News, business, and legal information such as federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using NexisUni.

Company-level database covering a company's executives, financials, equity pricing, annual reports, competitors, government filings, and more

Data and mapping of U.S. and Canadian businesses and consumers, including new businesses, jobs and internships, healthcare providers, and new homeowners

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Data Axle Reference Solutions.

Full-text newspapers, magazines, and other trusted news sources for regional business in the United States and Canadian provinces with coverage since 1990

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database.

EBSCO databases will be updating to a new user interface on 5/12/25. Please see this FAQ on steps for accessing your saved items from the previous interface. Contact the library at research@liberty.edu if you have any questions.

Full-text dissertations and theses from around the world with coverage from 1743 to the present as well as citations dating back to 1637

For more information, view this brief tutorial on using ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.