Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The resources listed on this page are broad and deep enough to support research on a wide spectrum of business topics. The remaining tabs of this guide provide expanded opportunities for business research:
Business Source Complete (Business Search Interface) A large, multifaceted business database. Contains full-text journal articles, case studies, company profiles, country reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, business author profiles, and more.
ABI/INFORM Collection Contains a wide range of business content, including full-text journal and news articles; company data; economic data; case studies; and reports on industries, countries, economies, and markets.
Data-Planet Compilation of statistical data from government and private sources. Data sets pertain to areas such as banking, finance, and insurance; industry, business, and commerce; labor and employment; price and cost of living; and stocks and commodities. Data can be aggregated in time series (by day, month, or year), data points can be correlated with one another, and results can be output to tables and graphs.
Emerald Insight Full-text journals in the broad discipline of management, including accounting, finance, human resources, marketing, health care management, and library/information science
For more information, please view this video tutorial on Emerald Database.