A Dictionary of Accounting (5th ed., 2016)Contains entries on all aspects of accounting, including financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, taxation, auditing, corporate finance, and accounting bodies and institutions. Its international coverage includes important terms from the UK, US, Australia, India, and Asia-Pacific.
VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah)This link opens in a new windowExtensive collection of legal and tax information covering laws, regulations, cases, IRS materials, news, and treatises
Key Business Ratios (Dun & Bradstreet)This link opens in a new windowBusiness benchmarking data, featuring key business ratios for publicly traded companies
EconLit with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowFull-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of topics in economics such as environmental economics, history of economic thought, industrial economics, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)This link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed article abstracts on a variety of topics in the social sciences such as anthropology, archaeology, cultural studies, education, political science, religious studies, sociology, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS).
Mergent ArchivesThis link opens in a new windowCorporate and municipal manuals covering banking, finance, public utilities, and transportation, as well as country reports covering a country's economy, history, and more
CheckpointThis link opens in a new windowFull-text Internal Revenue Codes, editorial research materials, productivity tools, and news on taxes, accounting, finance, and trade
Capital IQ NetAdvantage (S&P)This link opens in a new windowFinancial reports for companies, searchable by company name or ticker symbol, including a company's 10-K, Stock information, board members, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Capital IQ NetAdvantage (S&P).
Value LineThis link opens in a new windowInvestment research on companies, industries, markets, and economies, including financial measures of stocks, mutual funds, options, and other securities as well as tools, rankings, analysis, estimates, projections, and historical data
