It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Insights: GlobalDetailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports; company histories; industry essays; case studies; scholarly journals; and business news
Business Source Complete (Business Search Interface)Contains information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies; data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information, and more. Also contains 3,700+ industry reports.
IBISWorldReports covering the spectrum of established and emerging industries in the US, including competitive landscape, supply chains, life cycle analysis, markets, cost structure, and operating conditions
For more information, please see this brief tutorial on IBIS World
MarketlineCompany, industry, and country information for every major industry in every major marketplace worldwide
For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using Marketline
Mergent ArchivesGlobal corporate data, equity research reports for US and Canadian companies, current and historical Annual Reports for companies across the globe, and detailed analyses and forecasts on major global industry sectors
Mergent IntellectPrivate and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles
Mergent OnlineDescriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, financial statements, and annual reports for active and inactive U.S. and international companies
Capital IQ NetAdvantage (S&P)Global financial intelligence for public and private companies, including performance, financial and qualitative data points, and industry-specific data with an array of tools for analysis, ideation, and efficiency
BizMinerFinancial and market analytics, including industry and area-specific financial benchmarks and market statistics
StatistaGlobal statistical data on wide variety of topics including markets, consumers, businesses, industries, and culture
SAGE Business CasesBusiness cases, data, and video from around the world, including interdisciplinary cases on subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and other current topics
AtoZ AcademicsInformation on businesses and households in the United States that is beneficial for company or industry research, building business plans, conducting market research, and helping entrepreneurs
Company information is available in several of the databases listed above. A database may or may not cover a certain firm on account of its ownership (public vs. private), geographic location, operating status (active vs. extinct), and economic significance (major/global vs. minor/local). Databases also differ in the nature and amount of information that they maintain for each company.
Likewise, industry information can be found in more than one database, but not all databases provide similar coverage. Differences in coverage may be based on geographic perspective (U.S., other country, global), sector/organization (publicly traded vs. all private sector vs. nonprofit/government), and specialization (established vs. emerging industry). When presenting industry reports, some databases follow a standardized classification system. A list of common schemes is below.