Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Bible does not speak directly to every modern business topic. Nevertheless, reflective Christian leaders can apply biblical principles to any given business situation. The sources listed in this section offer advice on how to carry out this sometimes challenging task.
Dictionaries and encyclopedias that focus on the Bible, theology, or Christian ethics often address topics related to business, usually at a very broad level. This is not surprising, as the Scriptures have much to say about money and human relationships.
The databases listed below focus broadly on the study of religious texts, beliefs, and practices. Each provides access to some literature supporting the integration of Christian faith and business.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Plus Database providing access to a broad spectrum of religious and theological literature. Coverage extends to all world religions. Full-text articles available from 300+ journals.
Christian Periodical Index Indexes 140 Christian magazines and journals, most of which reflect an evangelical perspective. Includes some coverage of business topics; management and marketing tend to be viewed from ministry context. Articles not available in full text can be requested via interlibrary loan.
Religion Database (ProQuest) Database supporting diverse religious and theological studies (not just Christianity). Contents include 200+ full-text journals.
Theological Journal Library Full-text collection of 36 theological journals (mostly conservative evangelical). Biblical and ministry perspectives are predominant.
Few periodicals focus specifically on business from a Christian worldview. Some exceptions to this generalizations are listed below.