Health Management DatabaseCollection of content in the field of health administration, including about 800 journals and 4,500 dissertations. Coverage includes hospitals, insurance, law, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.
MEDLINE Ultimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowDatabase with authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Includes MEDLINE (the National Library of Medicine's index of 5,600 biomedical and health journals), supplemented by full-text articles from 1,400 journals.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters, and open access content covering scientific, technical, and medical research
By using this resource, you agree to follow the policies here: https://www.elsevier.com/legal/elsevier-website-terms-and-conditions
For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using ScienceDirect
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making. One of these databases, the NHS Economic Evaluation Database, is particularly pertinent to health care administration, providing information about cost effectiveness of competing health care interventions.
Emerald InsightThis link opens in a new windowFull-text journals in the broad discipline of management, including accounting, finance, human resources, marketing, health care management, and library/information science
For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using Emerald Insight
OvidThis link opens in a new windowArticles in nursing and related health areas including pharmacology, public health, and psychology
For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using Ovid
Health Business EliteThis link opens in a new windowFull-text journals, healthcare company profiles, and images covering all aspects of healthcare administration and other non-clinical aspects of healthcare institution management (Updated daily)
For more information, here is a brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database