Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Discussion Board Research Suggestions
Scholarly materials for practical or applied topics often come in the form of trade publications and other scholarly literature. Additionally, you can use reference materials to help gather scholarly, discipline-specific baseline understandings of core concepts. For materials related to topics such as cost of quality, project management, value-added process mapping, productive maintenance, and reliability, the following databases would provide good starting places for gathering sources:
ABI/INFORM Collection Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, encompassing the contents of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline databases
For more information, here is a video tutorial on ABI/Inform Collection.
Business Source Complete Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more (Updated daily)
For more information, watch a brief helpful video tutorial on Business Source Complete
Credo Full-text reference resource with articles, images, audio files, and videos covering every major subject
Business Source Complete (Business Search Interface) Scholarly and popular articles, including some full-text and peer-reviewed, covering all aspects of business in an alternative searching and browsing interface for supplementary content such as company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles
Suggestions for Searching for Scholarly Articles
APA Formatting Helps
Academic Writer Digital environment for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers in APA Style
Watch a short, helpful video tutorial on using the tools in Academic Writer