Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly articles, policy briefs, and videos covering global politics, diplomacy, security studies, humanitarian law, and more
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowFull-text local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, and much more. Note: Off-campus users may encounter an SSL error on the first attempt to access this resource. If an error is encountered, please return to this page and click on the resource link again.
NexisUniThis link opens in a new windowNews, business, and legal information such as federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using NexisUni.
PolicyMapThis link opens in a new windowData application with mapping capabilities that provides localized information on demographics, real estate, health, employment, economics, education, federal guidelines, and other significant information for communities across the U.S. Data is available in interactive maps, tables, charts, and reports. The data is downloadable as comma-separated value (.csv) files, and the maps can be printed, emailed, or saved as image files.
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using PolicyMap.
Entrepreneurship (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowFull-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of topics in entrepreneurship such as angel investors, business incubators, business ownership, franchisees, startups, venture capital, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Entrepreneurship (ProQuest).
Regional Business NewsThis link opens in a new windowFull-text newspapers, magazines, and other trusted news sources for regional business in the United States and Canadian provinces with coverage since 1990
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database.
RANE Worldview (formerly Stratfor Worldview)This link opens in a new windowProvides analysis of geopolitical events to help identify opportunities, make better decisions, and manage risk. Content includes analyses of hot topics and specific regions, as well as forecasts with varying horizons (decade, year, quarter).
Public Administration AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed article abstracts on public administration theory, social services, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using this EBSCO database.
Government/Organizations
Export.govThis website brings together resources from across the U.S. Government to assist American businessmen in strategically planning international sales and navigating the global marketplace. Provides information on exports by industry and country as well as resources for conducting market research.
globalEDGEA resource developed by the International Business Center at Michigan State University to share information on global business developments.
