Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Current Event Resources
This list of newspapers and trade publications will be helpful to you in seeking information on current events.
Although every database operates by the same basic principles, each interface is unique and the vocabulary used to index articles might be slightly different, so it may require a little trial and error to create a really successful search. Please consult a Research Assistance Librarian if you need help devising a search strategy for a particular research topic.
As you begin your search, it will be helpful to start by listing a set of keywords or terms that relate to your topic. Unsure where to start? Begin by finding overviews of your topic in a book, a reference material or through a credible website. As you read, make a list of terms, including synonyms, that you could use to conduct your search. A key tip in beginning a search is to begin as broad as possible with your terminology and search combinations and move toward specific.
Use the following tutorials to refresh your search techniques:
Search Techniques #1
Search Techniques #2
Global Road Warrior
Country information including culture, history, language, travel and education
For more information, please view this video tutorial on Global Road Warrior
Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world, including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural, and environmental information
Business Insights: Global
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports; company histories; industry essays; case studies; scholarly journals; and business news
For more information, please view this video tutorial on Business Insights Global
Full-text journals in the broad discipline of management, including accounting, finance, human resources, marketing, health care management, and library/information science
For more information, please view this video tutorial on Emerald Database
Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, encompassing the contents of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline databases
For more information, here is a video tutorial on ABI/Inform Collection
Descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, financial statements, and annual reports for active and inactive U.S. and international companies
A great resource for locating online reference articles and materials.
Business Source Complete
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more (Updated daily)
For more information, watch a brief helpful video tutorial on Business Source Complete
Finding Persistent Links (Permalinks)
EBSCO Business Source Complete
To access the persistent link (permalink), click on the title of the article. Once inside the article record, click on the permalink icon tool located in the tool bar menu on the right hand side. (See image attached.)
Proquest ABI Inform Complete
To access persistent link (permalink), click on the article title. Once inside the article record, scroll down to the Document URL. This link is the persistent link. (See attached image.)
Use the following directions to locate persistent links, also known as permalinks, in the EBSCO Business Source Complete and Proquest ABI Inform Complete databases.
Where is Search Anything?
Search Anything is located on the library home page (library.liberty.edu) and broadly searches across books, ebooks, articles and more.
You can also search this, and all other Research Guides, using the Search Box located in the top right corner of the page.