This research guide features resources and strategies for finding information and conducting research related to Biology, Chemistry, Creation Studies, and Earth Science
by Amanda Hahn
Last Updated Aug 29, 2024
223 views this year
Featured Interdisciplinary Databases
AccessScienceThis link opens in a new windowFull-text articles, biographies, and videos covering all major scientific disciplines, including the full-text of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology, and McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using AccessScience.
Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowFull-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of biological topics such as cell ecology, genetics, immunology, virology, zoology, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Biological Science Collection (ProQuest).
NatureThis link opens in a new windowThe current and back issues of Nature magazine
Sage JournalsThis link opens in a new windowFull-text journals from SAGE Publications covering health sciences, social sciences and humanities, materials sciences and engineering, and life and biomedical sciences
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using SAGE Journals.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowFull-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of scientific topics such as medicine, engineering, chemistry, computer science, and more
By using this resource, you agree to follow the policies here: https://www.elsevier.com/legal/elsevier-website-terms-and-conditions
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using ScienceDirect.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed article abstracts for a variety of scientific fields such as engineering, technology, health, medicine, and more (Updated daily)
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Scopus.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFull-text articles and e-books on a variety of topics such as the arts, engineering, health sciences, social sciences, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Wiley Online Library.
AccessScienceThis link opens in a new windowFull-text articles, biographies, and videos covering all major scientific disciplines, including the full-text of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology, and McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using AccessScience.
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowFull-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of topics in aquatics such as aquaculture, conservation, limnology, meteorology, oceanography, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using ASFA.
Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowFull-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of biological topics such as cell ecology, genetics, immunology, virology, zoology, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Biological Science Collection (ProQuest).
BioOne CompleteThis link opens in a new windowFull-text articles on a variety of biological topics such as agriculture, biodiversity conservation, ecology, entomology, geology, marine biology, paleontology, veterinary sciences, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using BioOne Complete.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowFull-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of topics such as aquaculture, astrophysics, climatology, geology, oceanography, paleontology, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database.
EcoSal PlusThis link opens in a new windowReview journal covering virtually all aspects of E. coli, Salmonella, and other members of the family Enterobacteriaceae and their use as model microbes for biological explorations
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using EcoSal Plus.
AccessPharmacyThis link opens in a new windowFull-text of leading pharmacy reference books; multimedia collection; drug-therapy cases; NAPLEX review; and dosing information, indications, adverse reactions, and pricing for generic and brand-name drugs along with an herb/supplement database
ACS PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowFull-text peer-reviewed articles from the American Chemical Society covering a variety of topics in Chemistry
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using ACS Publications.
Merck Index OnlineThis link opens in a new windowBreakdowns of molecular formulas for chemicals, drugs, and additives as well as reference tables for chemistry abbreviations, acronyms, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Merck Index Online.
SciFinderThis link opens in a new windowDiscovery tool for peer-reviewed literature for chemistry and related sciences
PLEASE NOTE: New Users must register for an account from on-campus before accessing SciFinder. You must be ON-CAMPUS to create an account.
Login Returning Users: Username/Password created when registered
Edit Your SciFinder Account
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts (Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index)This link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed article abstracts on aeronautics, applied physics, artificial intelligence, computer programming, software engineering, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts.
TOXLINEThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed article abstracts on air pollution, antidotes, chemically-induced diseases, environmental chemicals, food additives, genotoxicity, hazardous materials, household chemicals, mutagenicity, pesticides, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using TOXLINE.
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowFull-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of topics in aquatics such as aquaculture, conservation, limnology, meteorology, oceanography, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using ASFA.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowFull-text peer-reviewed articles on a variety of topics such as aquaculture, astrophysics, climatology, geology, oceanography, paleontology, and more
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database.
NatureThis link opens in a new windowFull-text peer-reviewed articles on science and technology (updated weekly)
For more information, view this brief tutorial on using Nature.
